Artenvy's Blog

An Ongoing Journey into Mixed Media Art

Today was my Birthday! March 6, 2010

Filed under: 1 — artenvy @ 12:18 pm

Digital ARt Background #1

I had a great birthday today.  I got a Wacom Bamboo Graphics tablet so I can start trying my hand at some digital art (Can’t Wait!!!).  I also got some fun new art supplies, a new moleskine journal and dinner out with my lovely family!  Funtimes!

I was just reading my first ever post on this blog and when I started I was hoping to post at least once a week!  I’ve failed miserably! I will be the first to admit that consistency is not my strong point!  I always have so much going on in my head I hardly know which way is up sometimes! I have also been completely immersed in my art journaling and Suzi Blu online workshop.  I just signed up for two more workshops too, so I’m hoping to post some more stuff as I go along.  I usually post everything on Flickr instead.  Oh well…

Only time will tell if I can actually make this a habit.  I’m a terrible writer! But tonight I feel like I’ve ended my Birthday evening on a good note!  Nighty Night, or I guess it’s now a good morning here!

 

One Response to “Today was my Birthday!”

  1. manon Says:

    Happy belated Birthday! Fab artwork her glad to have met you through SuziBlu. Love your art!
    Manon Xx


Leave a Reply

