Artenvy's Blog

An Ongoing Journey into Mixed Media Art

My Newest Mixed Media Painting December 4, 2009

Filed under: 1 — artenvy @ 11:14 am

I’d been afraid to start anything on this canvas, because I love the size and shape and didn’t want to ruin it.  I finally just went for it.  It quickly became a disaster, and I had to repaint the fish twice and the background twice.  I really like the end result though.  The lettering doesn’t exactly read from left to right though.  Anyway, I used pages from a book collaged into the body, acrylics, pastels, and ink.  What do you think?Mixed Media on Canvas

 

One Response to “My Newest Mixed Media Painting”

  1. Unquestionably believe that which you stated.
    Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the simplest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider
    worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks


Leave a Reply

