Artenvy's Blog

An Ongoing Journey into Mixed Media Art

Creative Everyday 2010 December 4, 2009

Filed under: 1 — artenvy @ 11:05 am

Okay, so I know it’s been awhile since I started this blog and have only posted 2 times, but I’m hoping that with Creative Everyday 2010, I will be motivated to do art everyday, and then share it on my blog.  I am new to the whole blog thing, and I only just discovered all the inspiration that can be found on all the art blogs out there.  I am so excited  and so motivated to get started! I will soon be posting some of my art projects that fit into the December theme of “recycle”.  I’ve been working on Art Journaling, another new discovery for me, and I’m working on a journal using some used books found at the local thrift store.  Here are my first backgrounds done in an old wedding planning book.  I’m learning a lot from this process, and these pages will change as I go back to them I’m sure…

 

One Response to “Creative Everyday 2010”

  1. Annie Says:

    Hi
    I know how you feel about the people around you who just don’t get it.

    I mean they are nice about the art but they miss the whole thing.
    I hope you win something.


Leave a Reply

